My First (un)Friendly Letter

I wrote friendly letters long before I learned it in English class, so the task was really easy. There was an exercise where students were asked to compose and arrange the right parts of the letter in the right places. I chose Alice, the main character from my book, The Brave Princess, as the person writing to another character, Mr. Smith. This is it, nicely typed up on the computer:

 

 

7 July, 1972

Dear Mr. Smith,

     I am stuck on a cliff. Please, come and save me! This is all your fault because you did not let me sleep in – even ONCE!

Love,

Alice

 

 

That letter was not really friendly, but you get the point of what the letter is meant to look like and I hope the right parts are in the right places.

 

 

 

~Venus

Leave a Reply

